'till the end. Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 19 Mar 2018 00:32:39 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Mar 02, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2018.html <p>AM - 3 miles</p> Fri, 02 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 01, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2018.html <p>3 miles! Didn&#39;t run all week because I was studying for just about all of my waking hours. Going to try to somehow study even more this weekend, but gonna make sure I get running in too.</p> Thu, 01 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 26, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2018.html <p>haven&#39;t ran the past two days, but knee feels good today. Will likely run tomorrow.</p> Mon, 26 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 24, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-24-2018.html <p>3 miles. Knee didn&#39;t feel amazing.</p> Sat, 24 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 23, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2018.html <p>3 miles. Knee felt okay.</p> Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 19, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-19-2018.html <p>took a few days off to let a back spasm heal, ran for a couple days and spent 4 days in the hospital&nbsp;for a different thing. rather not get into it. felt good, but now that i&rsquo;m typing this on tuesday my knee hurts a bit</p> Mon, 19 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 13, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-13-2018.html Tue, 13 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 12, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-12-2018.html Mon, 12 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 08, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-08-2018.html <p>Studied all day for my statics midterm, did a LOT better than I thought I would. Ran afterward&nbsp;and a quarter&nbsp;of a mile in it felt like I&#39;d been shot in the back. I almost fell onto the cement but caught myself, and hunched over for a couple minutes, but the pain didn&#39;t go away that much. Did something dumb and kept running to see how it faired but surprisingly it faded. Def still hurts to move/breathe too deeply now that I&#39;m typing this though. Maybe I tweaked my back. Maybe it&#39;s from running on the pavement yesterday when I normally do soft surfaces only.</p> Thu, 08 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 07, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2018.html <p>7 miles working down from 6:50&rsquo;s to 6:10&rsquo;s. debating whether i should even bother tracking pace until i&rsquo;m up to 120 miles a week. i think it&rsquo;s better in respect to staying healthy to not try to push a pace AND increase mileage, so i&rsquo;ll probably stop doing that for the next 7 weeks.</p> Wed, 07 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 06, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2018.html <p>Straight engineering classes from 8AM-7PM including a midterm in materials, save a break from 3:30-5 in which I drove Olivia home, came home, changed, ran 8 miles with the last one in 5:55, changed again, and came back for my statics review. Very productive day but very draining as well so I&#39;m happy I could go sub 6 today, didn&#39;t start&nbsp;putting in sub-6 minute effort until halfway through the mile, so more like a half mile in 3:15 and a half mile in 2:40.</p> Tue, 06 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 05, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-05-2018.html <p>Noon - 2.5 miles warmup, 2.5 miles @5:59 pace w/ a 5:21 mile in there, 1 mile CD. That 5:21 hurt. I really drove to see what I could run and my arms are currently super sore from lactic acid and such. Nice run. Not gonna do another workout for a couple weeks, this was just me hitting a 6:38 mile pretty easily and then seeing what I could do.</p> <p>3 miles easy later. First double in a long time.</p> Mon, 05 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 04, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2018.html <p>Drove 20 minutes out to Sandy Rd, and it was completely flooded. Drove back and ran a few miles on the fields, which were drenched as well. Decided to do a kilometer faster just to see what I could do when I&#39;m not fit and running in bad conditions. Managed to get under 3:00, but it about killed me. I was on 2:4x pace for the first half or so and because of that the last 200m were a death march. Still happy with it, and surprised I didn&#39;t fall during it. Time to study for 6 hours</p> Sun, 04 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 03, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2018.html <p>5 miles easy with a few strides after. I think I&#39;ll try to keep the pace pretty honest on tomorrow&#39;s long run if I&#39;m feeling up to it</p> Sat, 03 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 02, 2018 http://NathanGrindle.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-02-2018.html <p>Easy running. Very cold.</p> Fri, 02 Feb 2018 07:00:00